Multiple Teams · 6 Vikings Earn EKC Basketball Honors


On March 22nd, the annual Eastern Kentucky Conference Basketball Banquet was held at Carter Caves.  Both Viking Basketball programs were well represented.

Congratulations to the girls basketball team for winning the EKC Regular season championship.  Hannah Bandura, Nicole Plank, Allyson Callahan, and Sarah Purdy all earned 1st team honors.  In addition, Senior Sarah Purdy was named EKC Player of the Year!

On the boys side, the team finished 2nd in regular season play, and honored two players.  Senior Larry Whelan and Junior Michael Antrobus both earned first team honors.  Congratulations!